Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

The first Israeli beer news portal in Israel. Founded in 2008. All about beer, accessible and professional.

Beer brands
04/02/2024
289

My dream beer – Brooklyn Black Chocolate Stout

Chocolate Stout

In my job, I have to try different brands of beer quite often. Over the years, I’ve learned to put my emotions aside and judge a beer objectively. At least I thought so until I met Brooklyn Black Chocolate Stout. I tried it and fell in love like a boy.

Turns out this was it, the beer of my dreams. It is brewed according to the traditional recipe of imperial stouts. For those not in the know, an imperial stout is a strong beer that was brewed in the 18th century specifically for the Russian royal court. There are very few breweries left in the world that produce a true imperial stout.

Brooklyn Brewery generally stands a bit apart from the usual commercial breweries, even those producing good beer. They are one of the few breweries whose every brand you can buy with your eyes closed. And their limited batches, are really gifts to beer lovers.

However, back to our stout. The beer, which was brewed especially for Catherine the Great, is now only produced between October and March. It contains 10% alcohol and has a density of 24% (!). The high density smooths out all the sharp edges. The alcohol does not hit you in the head, but leaves a pleasant, filling warmth. The dark chocolate is already in the aroma, and the first sip emphasizes it even more. In the aftertaste you can feel notes of nuts and dried fruits, which complete the complex bouquet of this beer.

This beer goes great with strong cheeses, as well as chocolate desserts, cottage cheese cakes and ice cream.

Brooklyn Black Chocolate Stout is a beer you should try at least once in your life and I’m sure everyone will find something different in it.

Your comments

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Первый израильский портал пивных новостей на русском языке. Основан в 2008 году. Все о пиве, доступно и профессионально.

Марки пива
04/02/2024
177

Пиво моей мечты – бруклинский Black Chocolate Stout

Chocolate Stout

По долгу моей службы мне довольно-таки часто приходится пробовать различные марки пива. С годами я научился отставлять в стороне свои эмоции и объективно оценивать то или иное пиво. По крайней мере я так считал, пока не встретил Brooklyn Black Chocolate Stout. Попробовал, и влюбился как мальчишка.

Оказалось, что это оно, пиво моей мечты. Его готовят по традиционной рецептуре имперских стаутов. Для тех, кто не в теме, имперский стаут — это крепкое пиво, которое варили в 18 веке специально для российского царского двора. В мире осталось совсем немного пивоварен, производящих настоящий имперский стаут.

Бруклинская пивоварня вообще стоит немного в стороне от обычных коммерческих пивоварен, даже производящих хорошее доброе пиво. Это одна из немногих пивоварен, каждую марку которых можно покупать с закрытыми глазами. А их ограниченные партии, являются маленькими изящными подарками любителям пива.

Однако вернёмся к нашему стауту. Пиво, которое варили специально для Екатерины Великой, сейчас производят только в период с октября по март. Оно содержит 10% алкоголя и имеет 24% (!) плотность. Высокая плотность сглаживает все острые углы. Алкоголь не ударяет в голову, а оставляет приятную, заполняющую теплоту. Тёмный шоколад начинаешь ощущать уже в аромате, а первый же глоток ещё больше подчёркивает это. В послевкусии можно ощутить нотки ореха и сухофруктов, которые дополняют сложный букет этого пива.

Это пиво отлично идёт с крепкими сырами, а также с шоколадными десертами, творожными тортами и мороженным.

Brooklyn Black Chocolate Stout – это то пиво, которое надо попробовать хотя бы один раз в жизни и уверен, каждый найдёт в нём что-то своё.

Ваши комментарии