Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

The first Israeli beer news portal in Israel. Founded in 2008. All about beer, accessible and professional.

A world without beer
02/04/2022
292

War in neighbor’s house

I found out about the outbreak of war when I was in Africa. I was stunned by the news, I couldn’t believe it had happened. We were the only Russian-speakers in the Israeli group. In the evening (there was no Internet in the daytime), when I showed the group pictures of the destruction, everyone groaned, asked what it was that Putin wanted, and… they forgot. They went back to looking at their safari photos. This was not their war.

It’s been over a month now. And we’re starting to…get used to it, as awful as it sounds. It’s not that we don’t care, but I call my Odessa girlfriend less often now. We don’t just watch the news, we switch to movies.

I guess it’s normal – a person can’t live in pain all the time if that pain is foreign… We accept refugees, help them, stay in touch with our Ukrainian friends, but all this is superseded by our local horrific events, terrorist attacks, and the killing of Israeli civilians.

These are sad thoughts about war and human nature.

Your comments

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Первый израильский портал пивных новостей на русском языке. Основан в 2008 году. Все о пиве, доступно и профессионально.

Мир без пива
02/04/2022
174

Война в соседнем доме

Начало войны я встретил в поездке по Африке. Был просто оглушён этим известием, никак не мог поверить, что это случилось. Мы были единственные русскоязычные в израильской группе. Когда вечером (днём интернета не было), я показывал согруппникам фотографии разрушений, все охали, спрашивали, что этому Путину нужно, и… забывали. Возвращались рассматривать свои фотографии сафари. Это была не их война.

Прошло уже больше месяца. И мы начинаем… привыкать, как ни ужасно это звучит. Не то, что нам безразлично, но я уже реже звоню своей одесской подружке. Мы смотрим не только новости, а и переключаемся на фильмы.

Наверное, это нормально, человек не может жить непрерывно в боли, если эта боль чужая… Мы принимаем беженцем, помогаем им, остаёмся на связи с украинскими друзьями, но всё это вытесняют наши местные ужасные события, теракты и убийства мирных израильтян.

Вот такие грустные мысли о войне и человеческой природе.

 

Ваши комментарии