Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

The first Israeli beer news portal in Israel. Founded in 2008. All about beer, accessible and professional.

Beer stories
30/06/2023
562

Beer from the bag

Beer from bags

Quickly, quickly, how much more there is to do. No time for books, no time to write letters, you can send an email, etc. We make breakfast in the microwave, tea from tea bags, and soup, often too…

All this is the price we pay for the benefits of civilization. This price includes many other things, but today we would like to talk about beer. Beer, which has survived for thousands of years. It has been with us all this time because of the love that has always surrounded its preparation.

Once, due to the duty of my colleagues and I had to stay for quite a long time in a very good hotel with excellent cuisine. For the first month we were delighted, but then we just forced ourselves to eat, we were so fed up with everything. Although at home we had an incomparably more sparing menu, and it did not bother us. So, what was the secret? Probably the same Love that our wives and mothers cook at home, just like Beer, which cannot be brewed without true love.

Another marketing “giants” offers us to drink beer made… directly in a glass from bags, like tea bags. Save your time and drink instant beer from the bags! Like tea from bags. Some people stay up all night inventing new unusual recipes and stand by the beer boiling tanks and watch the young beer fermentation to make sure it doesn’t overheat or overcool. Designers match each beer with a different shape of glass, emphasizing all the features of this brand, and someone suggests just throwing a bag in an aluminum mug and drink this “beer”, or maybe it’s not even beer at all..?

Your comments

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Первый израильский портал пивных новостей на русском языке. Основан в 2008 году. Все о пиве, доступно и профессионально.

Пивные истории
30/06/2023
247

Нужно ли нам пиво из пакетика?

Beer from bags

Быстро, быстро, сколько надо ещё успеть. Нет времени на книги, нет времени писать письма, можно послать эл. письмо и т.д. Завтрак готовим в микроволновке, чай из пакетиков, да и суп, зачастую тоже…

Всё это цена, которую мы платим за блага цивилизации. В эту цену входит и многое другое, но сегодня хотелось бы поговорить о пиве. О пиве, которое сумело сохраниться в течении тысячелетий. Оно было и есть с нами в течении всего этого времени, благодаря любви, которая всегда окружала его приготовление.

Как-то, по долгу службы мне и моим коллегам довольно-таки длительное время пришлось проживать в очень хорошем отеле с великолепной кухней. Первый месяц мы были в восторге, но потом мы просто заставляли себя есть, так всё приелось. Хотя дома у каждого было несравненно более скудное меню, и оно нам не надоедало. Так в чём же секрет? Наверное, всё в той же Любви, с которой готовят дома наши жёны и матери, как и Пиво, которое невозможно сварить без истинной любви.

Очередные горе-маркетологи предлагает нам пить пиво, приготовленное… прямо в стакане из пакетиков, наподобие чайных. Дескать экономьте время и пейте растворимое пиво из пакетиков! Кто-то не спит ночами, выдумывают новые необычные рецепты, стоит у котлов с кипящим суслом, следит за брожением молодого пива, чтобы оно не дай Бог не перегрелось и не переохладилось. Дизайнеры подбирают к каждому пиву свою форму стакана, подчёркивающую все особенности этой марки, а кто-то предлагает просто бросить пакетик в алюминиевую кружку и пить это «пиво», а может оно и не пиво вовсе?..

Ваши комментарии