Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

The first Israeli beer news portal in Israel. Founded in 2008. All about beer, accessible and professional.

Beer brands
22/10/2013
48

Brewery in the heart of Golan

Golan Brewery

The north of Israel always fascinates travelers with mountains covered with forests and lakes with crystal clear water. These places have always been considered a paradise for winemakers. Wineries in the Golan can be found at every turn, but a few years ago the Golan Brewery opened in these beautiful places, which from the very first days gained extraordinary popularity among Israelis and guests of our country.

Golan Brewery is located in the ancient town of Katzrin, above Lake Kinneret. Given the specifics of this tourist area, the brewery immediately opened a good restaurant where you can enjoy great meat with freshly brewed beer.

This small brewery is located in a large shopping center next to a magnificent park. Visitors to Katzrin can combine several pleasures at once: ritual shopping in the shopping center, strolling in the shady park and finishing a pleasant evening in an excellent restaurant with fresh beer.

At the entrance to the brewery, you are greeted by a colorful panel that immediately sets the mood for your visit, while a small museum composition only emphasizes the unbreakable connection between the brewers of Golan and the traditions of German brewing.

The brewery produces 4 main brands of beer, but let’s start in order:

Beer A-Emek (translated as Beer of the Valley) is a light lager of light-yellow color. It is a pilsner-type beer, moderately aromatic, with a good hop aftertaste. Lightness and unusually pleasant flavor are achieved by successful selection of different malt varieties. Contains 4.8% alcohol.

Beer A-Golan (translates to Beer of the Golan Heights) is a gorgeous brownish red colored lager. Perfectly balanced, it has a clear pleasant feeling of the “body” of the beer. The rich malt flavor complements the pleasant hop aroma well. Contains 5.4% alcohol. In my opinion – this is the most delicious beer of this brewery.

Beer A-Galil (translates to Beer of Galilee) is a very pleasant wheat beer. It is brewed using barley and wheat malt.  It has a slightly sour taste and a pleasant odor typical of this beer. This beer is becoming increasingly popular in our hot climate. It goes well with the trout for which these places are so famous. This very pleasant tasting beer contains 5.0% alcohol.

Beer A-Bazelet is a good strong beer of the double-bock type, named after the basalt rocks that make up the Golan Heights. The implication is that it is as strong as the basalt rocks. The beer is brown in color and dense. The high alcohol can be clearly felt. It has a rich bouquet of flavors. This is not the kind of beer that can be thoughtlessly quenched. It should be savored, listening to your sensations. It is a decent beer, but it is for the amateur. It contains 7.8% alcohol. I’m not going to praise the brewery in Katzrin – their beer speaks for itself. I just want to suggest that if you want to enjoy a good unfiltered beer brewed in front of your eyes, try the Golan brewery.

Golan beer

Latest news: A few years ago, this wonderful brewery was acquired by a winery with the same name. The entire line of beers was rebranded. Now this brewery produces four brands of beer:

Bazelet Pilsner – light lager. Alcohol content 4.9%, 27 units of bitterness.

Bazelet Amber Ale – a secondary fermentation ale with 6.4% alcohol content and 22 units of bitterness.

Bazelet Double Bock is a strong dark lager, containing 8% alcohol and 20 units of bitterness.

Bazelet Wheat – a Bavarian style wheat beer containing 5.1% alcohol and 17 bitterness units

Your comments

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Первый израильский портал пивных новостей на русском языке. Основан в 2008 году. Все о пиве, доступно и профессионально.

Марки пива
22/10/2013
132

Пивоварня в сердце Голан

Golan Brewery

Север Израиля всегда очаровывает путешественников горами, покрытыми лесами и озёрами с кристально чистой водой. Эти места всегда считались раем для виноделов. Винодельни на Голанах можно встретить на каждом шагу, но несколько лет назад в этих красивейших местах открылась пивоварня Голаны, которая с первых же дней завоевала необычайную популярность среди израильтян и гостей нашей страны.

Пивоварня Golan Brewery расположена в старинном городе Кацрине, выше озера Кинерет. Учитывая специфику этой туристкой зоны, при пивоварне сразу же стал работать хороший ресторан, где можно отведать великолепного мяса со свежесваренным пивом.

Эта небольшая пивоварня расположена на территории большого торгового центра рядом с великолепнейшим парком. Гости Кацрина смогут совместить сразу несколько удовольствий: совершить ритуальный шопинг в торговом центре, погулять в тенистом парке и завершить приятный вечер в отличном ресторане со свежим пивом.

При входе в пивоварню вас встречает красочное панно, которое сразу же придаёт вашему визиту определённый настрой, а небольшая музейная композиция лишь подчёркивает неразрывную связь пивоваров Гален с традициями немецкого пивоварения.

На пивоварне выпускается 4, основные, марки пива, однако начнём по порядку.

Пиво А-Эмек (переводится как Пиво Долины) – лёгкий лагер светло-жёлтого цвета. Пиво типа пильзнер, в меру ароматное, с хорошим хмелевым послевкусием. Лёгкость и необычайно приятный аромат достигается удачным подбором разных сортов солода. Содержит 4.8% алкоголя.

Пиво А-Голан (переводится как Пиво Голанских высот) – великолепный лагер коричневато-красного цвета. Отлично сбалансирован, имеет чёткое приятное ощущения «тела» пива. Богатый солодовой вкус хорошо дополняет приятный хмелевой аромат. Содержит 5.4% алкоголя. На мой взгляд — это самое вкусное пиво данной пивоварни.

Пиво А-Галиль (переводится как Пиво Галилеи) – очень приятное пшеничное пиво. При его приготовлении используется ячменный и пшеничный солод.  Обладает типичным для этого пиво слегка кисловатым вкусом и приятным запахом. Такое пиво становится всё более популярным в нашем жарком климате. Оно хорошо подходит к форели, которой так славятся эти места. Это очень приятное на вкус пиво содержит 5.0% алкоголя.

Пиво А-Базелет – добротное крепкое пиво типа двойной бок, названо по аналогии с базальтовыми породами, из которых состоят Голанские высоты. Подразумевается, что оно такое же крепкое, как и базальтовые скалы. Пиво коричневого цвета, плотное. Чётко ощущается высокий алкоголь. Обладает богатым букетом запахов. Это не то пиво, которым можно бездумно утолять жажду. Его надо смаковать, прислушиваясь к своим ощущениям. Пиво достойное, но на любителя. Содержит 7.8% алкоголя. Я не буду хвалить пивоварню в Кацрине – их пиво говорит само за себя. Просто хочу посоветовать, если вы хотите насладиться добрым нефильтрованным пиво, сваренным на ваших глазах – попробуйте пиво пивоварни Голан.

Golan beer

Последние новости: Пару лет назад эту замечательную пивоварню приобрёл винзавод с одноименным названием. Был сделан rebrand всей линейки выпускаемого пива. Теперь эта пивоварня выпускает четыре марки пива:

Bazelet Pilsner – светлый лагер. Содержание алкоголя 4.9%, 27 единиц горечи.

Bazelet Amber Ale – эль вторичного брожения, содержит 6.4% алкоголя и 22 единицы горечи.

Bazelet Double Bock – крепкий тёмный лагер, содержащий 8% алкоголя и 20 единиц горечи.

Bazelet Wheat – пшеничное пиво баварского типа содержит 5.1% алкоголя и 17 единиц горечи

Ваши комментарии